The SA Master Cleanse Forum » Detox Symptoms and Problems

first time user

(34 posts)

1. kocean

hi i have been feeling really tired and constipated i tried the tea last night it was not that bad actually enjoyed it.the sea salt water that was something else, for a person who doesnt eat salt in my food at all i found that very uncomfortable. here is a question though can i replace the salt water with the tea in the morning will i still get the same benefits? kindly note i will only be on this detox for 5 days as this is my first time fasting , its quite a challenge i must add.

Posted 8 years ago #
  2. peg2107

Junior

HI Kocean.............I am very interested in your journey of detox. I'm also doing this the first time and just started my first day of "Ease in" phase. Will officially start the lemonade diet on Monday 30 August 2010............All I can say is "hang on there"

Posted 8 years ago #
  3. Vanessa P

Hi, I am on day 8 and starting to feel great...... first 6 days were rough, but everytime I felt discouraged I just visualised all those hectic toxins making their way out of my body!!! I've lost 4 kg's and feeling better than I have in 5 years!!!!! so don't give up!!!

Posted 8 years ago #
  4. ClayR

Senior

Hi Kocean, I think that if you stick to the programme as exactly as possible, you will cruise through it. Are you using all the right ingredients? I'm using Himalayan crystal salt, which actually tastes really cool. Otherwise you can use the recommended salt in the book - I think it’s Khoisan salt? What I did for the first two days was to imagine that the SWF was a savoury soup, and it went down fine. Then on day 3 it wasn’t even an issue.